了解和创建广告组

使用广告组定义广告的受众

Apple Search Ads Advanced 搜索结果广告系列和“搜索”标签广告系列中都包含广告组。在每个广告组内,你可以设置与你要推广的 app 相关的受众群体细分。在“搜索”标签广告系列中,广告组只包含受众群体细分。在搜索结果广告系列中,广告组包含受众群体细分、关键词和否定关键词。你的每个广告系列将由一个或多个广告组组成,你可以为广告系列中的每个广告组设置特定的受众群体细分和最高每次点击费用或每千次展示费用出价金额。

请注意,你在创建 Apple Search Ads 帐户时设置的时区将决定你所有广告组和报告指标的开始时间和结束时间。

可以为每个广告组选择一个主题或策略

为确保每个搜索结果广告组尽可能高效和有效,请考虑用户搜索的方式。每个广告组都应该关注与你的 app 相关的常见关键词主题或策略,以预测用户可能的搜索方式。相比于关键词为不太常见主题的广告组,你可能希望为更常见主题的广告组设置更高的最高每次点击费用出价。以这种方式区分广告组还能助你分开跟踪和管理支出。

可能的情形如下:

假设你有一个相机 app,它包含一些独有的滤镜。你注意到进行此类搜索的用户中有 80% 使用 iPhone。考虑创建一个针对 iPhone 的广告组,这样你就可以进一步优化出价以从 iPhone 用户获得更多展示次数。

或者,如果你知道具体性别或年龄的用户对你来说更为重要 (例如 18-34 岁的男性),你可以创建独立广告组以密切管理对这些受众群体的曝光度和最高每次点击费用出价。

此外,在广告系列中为发现型、常规、竞品和品牌关键词分别创建广告组也是最佳做法。这样做能够帮助你更轻松地衡量和优化效果,同时扩展广告系列。

如何新建广告组

  1. 在“广告组”信息中心内,点击“创建广告组”按钮。
  2. 在“创建广告组”页面上,输入新广告组的名称。
  3. 设置默认最高每次点击费用或最高每千次展示费用出价。如果你创建的是搜索结果广告组,还可以包含每次转化费用目标。
  4. 如果你创建的是搜索结果广告组,选择你要开启还是关闭搜索匹配。
  5. 如果你创建的是搜索结果广告组,选择添加关键词和/否定关键词。
  6. 设置设备细分,向 iPhone 和/或 iPad 用户展示广告。
  7. 按用户类型、受众特征和/或地理位置细分受众群体。
  8. 设置开始日期以及结束日期和/或时段 (如果需要)。
  9. 点击“保存”。

如何暂停或启用广告组

  1. 从“广告组”信息中心开始。
  2. 选择要启用或暂停的所有广告组。
  3. 在“操作”菜单中选择“启用”或“暂停”。

如何移除广告组

  1. 从“广告组”信息中心开始。
  2. 选择要移除的已启用广告组。
  3. 在“操作”菜单中选择“移除”。

移除某个已启用的广告组后,其中的广告将永久停止投放。要查看已移除的广告组,你可以选择广告系列,然后在屏幕右侧“广告组”信息中心“视图”选项中的“已启用”、“已移除”和“所有”之间进行切换。

历史报告数据仍然可用,你可以针对所选的广告组和关键词查看并下载数据。选择要下载的广告组或关键词,然后在“操作”菜单中点击“下载数据”。

注意:移除广告组属于永久性操作。广告系列一旦移除便无法恢复或修改。

Understand and create
ad groups

Use ad groups to define who sees your ads

Apple Search Ads Advanced search results campaigns and Search tab campaigns both contain ad groups. Within each ad group, you can set audience refinements relevant to the app you’re promoting. In Search tab campaigns, ad groups contain audience refinements only. In search results campaigns, ad groups contain audience refinements, keywords, and negative keywords. Each of your campaigns will be made up of one or more ad groups, and you can set specific audience refinements and max CPT or CPM bid amounts for each ad group within a campaign.

Note that the time zone you set when you created your Apple Search Ads account will define the start and end times for all of your ad groups and reporting metrics.

Consider focusing each search results ad group on a theme
or strategy

To make each search results ad group as efficient and effective as possible, think about how customers search. Each ad group should focus on a common keyword theme or strategy related to your app in anticipation of how customers might search for it. You may want to set ad group max CPT bids for more common-themed ad groups higher than those with keywords related to a less common theme. Distinguishing ad groups this way also allows you to track and manage your spend separately.

Here’s what this might look like:

Say you have a camera app with some unique filters that aren’t available anywhere else. You notice that 80 percent of customers are searching for it from an iPhone. Consider creating an ad group specific for iPhone so you can further refine your bids to get more impressions from iPhone users.

Or, if you know that customers of a specific gender or age, like males aged 18 to 34 years, are more valuable customers to you, you can create discrete ad groups to closely manage your exposure and max CPT bids for these audiences.

How to create a new ad group

  1. On the Ad Groups dashboard, click the Create Ad Group button.
  2. On the Create Ad Group page, enter a name for your new ad group.
  3. Set a default max CPT or max CPM bid. If you’re creating a search results ad group, you can also include a CPA goal.
  4. If you’re creating a search results ad group, choose whether you’d like Search Match on or off.
  5. If you’re creating a search results ad group, choose to add keywords and/or negative keywords.
  6. Set device refinements to show ads to iPhone and/or iPad users.
  7. Choose to refine your audience by customer type, demographics, and/or location.
  8. Set a start date and, if you prefer, an end date and/or dayparting.
  9. Click Save.

How to pause or activate ad groups

  1. Start from the Ad Groups dashboard.
  2. Select all the ad groups you want to activate or pause.
  3. From the Actions menu, choose Activate or Pause.

How to remove ad groups

  1. Start from the Ad Groups dashboard.
  2. Select the enabled ad groups you want to remove.
  3. From the Actions menu, choose Remove.

Removing an enabled ad group will permanently stop its ads from running. You can view removed ad groups by selecting the campaign, and toggling between Enabled, Removed, and All on your Ad Groups dashboard View option on the right-hand side of the screen.

Historical reporting data is still available, and you can view and download data for selected ad groups and keywords. Select the ad groups or keywords you want to download, and click Download Data from the Actions menu.

Note that removing an ad group is a permanent action. Once removed, it cannot be restored or modified.