创建广告系列

Apple Search Ads Advanced 广告系列的运作方式

广告系列可设置为在以下几个广告展示位置中的一个投放广告:App Store Today 标签页、App Store 搜索标签、App Store 搜索结果,或在用户浏览其他 app 时的相关产品页面。根据你的广告投放情况,广告系列可以包含广告组、受众设置、出价和关键词,你可以根据广告系列目标选择这些内容。广告系列、广告组和关键词可随时进行复制、暂停和重新启用。你可以根据需要创建任意数量的广告系列,并且可以随时从账号中移除不需要的或过时的广告系列或广告组。请注意,一旦你移除了某个广告系列或广告组,它将无法恢复或修改,该广告系列或广告组中的所有广告都将停止投放。

请注意,目前中国大陆的 App Store 上不提供 Today 标签页广告和产品页面广告。

在搜索结果广告系列中,整理和管理关键词的方式多种多样。在你开始创建搜索结果广告系列之前,先看看我们关于如何构建它们以及如何在其中组织关键词的推荐做法。

查看广告系列结构推荐做法

准备开始投放你的首个广告系列

  • 将你的 Apple ID 与你的 App Store Connect 账户关联。
  • 在 App Store 中有一个上架的 app。
  • 选择你希望推广 app 的国家和地区。
  • 确定你的预算。
  • 注册 Apple Search Ads 账号。
  • 添加有效的付款方式。

如果你在添加付款方式之前就创建了广告系列,那么你的广告将在有效付款方式添加到你的账号后自动开始投放,除非你将广告系列状态设置为“暂停”。为避免广告系列在创建后自动开始投放,请在广告系列创建过程中将其状态设置为“暂停”,然后等你准备投放时再将状态更改为“投放”,或是设置你希望开始投放的具体日期。

提示:率先找到合适的用户。

如果你希望向你其他 app 的用户交叉推广并将这些用户添加为受众用户类型,请确保在注册 Apple Search Ads 时使用与你的 App Store Connect 账户关联的 Apple ID。

如何创建广告系列

  1. 在 Apple Search Ads Advanced“广告系列”信息中心,点击“创建广告系列”按钮。

  2. 选择你要推广的 app。

  3. 选择广告将投放的位置。你可以在 Today 标签页、搜索标签上的“为你推荐”app 列表顶部、App Store 搜索结果顶部、或在用户浏览其他 app 时的相关产品页面上推广你的 app。请注意,目前中国大陆的 App Store 上不提供 Today 标签页广告和产品页面广告。要在中国大陆的 App Store 推广 app,你的企业和 app 都必须获得批准。你也许还要满足其他要求,并且可能因广告展示位置而异。

  4. 选择投放广告系列的一个或多个国家或地区。如果你打算在多个市场中投放广告,可将类似的国家和地区归入一个广告系列,以方便管理。你可以根据用户价值、用户个人资料、语言、全球地区、销售额或财务中心所在地对其进行分组。

  5. 点击“继续”。

  6. 使用广告系列设置:

    • 为你的广告系列命名。如果你想根据特定主题整理搜索结果关键词或广告变体,最好在广告系列名称中注明相应的主题,例如,“品牌”“发现型”
    • 设置每日预算。每日预算是你希望在一个月内每天花费在广告系列上的平均金额。你的每月支出不会超过每日预算乘以一个日历月的平均天数 (按 30.4 天计算)。在有机会获得更多下载次数的日期,你的支出可能会超出每日预算。每月,你的广告系列会持续根据每日预算进行支出,除非你暂停、移除广告系列或设置结束日期。如果你没有设置结束日期,广告系列支出将根据每日预算金额自动延续到新的月份。

      进一步了解如何管理预算
    • 设置广告系列的投放时间。你可以立即投放广告系列,如果有需要,也可以设置未来的投放日期和时间。你还可以设置结束日期和时间。这是一项可选设置,可在结束日期前进行更改。
  7. 创建广告组:

    • 为你的广告组命名。如果你要创建搜索结果广告系列,最好确保广告组名称与关键词主题相符。

      进一步了解广告组
    • 设置广告组的最高每次点击付费 (max CPT) 出价。你的最高每次点击付费出价是你愿意为每次广告点击支付的最高金额。由于你的最高每次点击付费出价是在广告组级别设置的,因此搜索结果广告组中的所有关键词将应用相同的出价,除非你在关键词级别指定不同的出价。

      进一步了解出价
    • 如果你要创建搜索结果广告系列,可以选择添加每次转化费用 (CPA) 上限,即你在理想状态下愿意为获取一位用户而支付的金额。

      进一步了解每次转化费用上限
  8. 针对搜索结果广告系列,开启或关闭搜索匹配。

    了解搜索匹配如何将你的广告与相关搜索匹配

  9. 为搜索结果广告系列选择广告组关键词。当 App Store 用户输入包含你的关键词之一的相关搜索查询时,你的广告就会出现。

    进一步了解关键词选择

  10. 在产品页面 - 浏览时广告系列中,你可以细化广告所在的 app 类别。你可以选择在所有 app 类别中投放广告、仅在相同 app 类别的产品页面上展示广告,或仅在不同 app 类别的产品页面上展示广告。

  11. 你可以将广告设置为对所有符合条件的用户展示。或者,你也可以选择修改受众群体设置,以重点覆盖特定设备类型、用户类型、受众特征和地理位置。需要注意的是,调整该设置会缩小受众范围并减少广告展示次数。

    进一步了解受众设置

  12. 为广告组设置开始日期,以及结束日期 (可选)。请注意,开始日期不能早于广告系列开始日期,结束日期也不能晚于广告系列结束日期。

  13. 你可以根据偏好进一步设置广告在一周内的具体投放日期和时间。

    进一步了解广告投放时间设置

  14. 预览或创建广告。对于 Today 标签页广告系列,你需要将你在 App Store Connect 中设置的自定产品页面指定为广告的点击目标位置。

    进一步了解 Today 标签页广告

    对于搜索结果广告系列,你可以选择使用默认广告,也可以根据你在 App Store Connect 中设置的自定产品页面创建广告变体。你可以根据广告组主题或受众调整自定广告。

    进一步了解广告变体

  15. 点击“创建广告系列”按钮。

Create campaigns

How Apple Search Ads Advanced campaigns work

A campaign is set to run ads in one of several ad placements: On the App Store Today tab, on the App Store Search tab, in App Store search results, or across product pages while people are browsing apps. Depending on your ad placement, your campaigns may contain ad groups, audience settings, bids, and keywords, which you select based on your goals for the campaign. Campaigns, ad groups, and keywords can be duplicated, paused, and reactivated at any time. You can create as many campaigns as you need, and can remove unwanted or obsolete campaigns or ad groups from your account any time. Keep in mind that once you remove a campaign or ad group, it can’t be restored or modified, and all ads for that campaign or ad group will stop running.

Note that Search tab ads, Today tab ads, and product pages ads aren’t currently available on the App Store in mainland China.

There are a variety of different ways to organize and manage keywords in search results campaigns. Before you begin creating search results campaigns, take a look at our best practices for how to structure them and organize keywords within them.

See campaign structure best practices

Prepare to start your first campaign

  • Have your Apple ID associated with your App Store Connect account ready.
  • Have an app live on the App Store.
  • Choose the countries and regions where you want to promote your app.
  • Know how much you can spend.
  • Sign up for an Apple Search Ads account.
  • Add a valid payment method.

If you create a campaign before adding a payment method, your ads will automatically start running when a valid payment method is added to your account, unless you set your campaign status to Pause. To prevent a campaign from automatically running after creation, set its status to Pause during campaign creation then change the status to Running when you’re ready to start it, or schedule a specific date upon which you’d like it to start.

Tip: Get a head start on reaching the
right customers.

If you want to cross-promote to users of your other apps and add them as an audience customer type, make sure to use the Apple ID associated with your App Store Connect account when you sign up for Apple Search Ads.

How to create a campaign

  1. From the Apple Search Ads Advanced Campaigns dashboard, click the Create Campaign button.

  2. Choose the app you want to promote.

  3. Select where your ads will run. You can either promote your app on the Today tab, on the Search tab at the top of the suggested apps list, at the top of App Store search results, or across product pages when users browse apps.

  4. Choose one or more countries or regions where your campaign will run.
Note that if you plan to advertise in multiple markets, you may want to consider grouping similar countries and regions in one campaign for easier management. Group them according to attributes like customer value, customer profiles, language, global region, or sales or financial center location.

  5. Click Continue.

  6. Apply campaign settings:

    • Name your campaign. If you want to organize search results keywords or ad variations according to specific themes, it’s a good idea to reference that theme in your campaign name. For example, Brand or Discovery.
    • Set a daily budget. Your daily budget is the average amount you want to spend on your campaign each day over the course of a month. Your monthly spend won’t be more than your daily budget times the average number of days in a calendar month — which is calculated as 30.4 days. On days with opportunities to get more downloads, your spend may exceed your daily budget. Your campaign will continue to spend every month based on your daily budget, unless you pause it, remove it, or set an end date. If you don’t set an end date, your campaign spend will automatically extend to each new month based on your daily budget amount.

      Learn more about managing budgets
    • Schedule your campaign. Start your campaign immediately or set a date and time in the future, if preferred. You can also set an end date and time. This is an optional setting that can be changed before the end date is reached.
  7. Create an ad group:

    • Name your ad group. If you’re creating a search results campaign, it’s good to align your ad group name with a keyword theme.

      Learn more about ad groups
    • Set a maximum cost-per-tap (max CPT) bid for your ad group. Your max CPT bid is the maximum amount you’re willing to pay for a tap on your ad. Because your max CPT bid is set at the ad group level, the same bid will apply across all keywords in a search results ad group unless you specify different bids at the keyword level.

      Learn more about bids
    • If you’re creating a search results campaign, you can add an optional cost-per-acquisition (CPA) goal, or the amount you ideally want to spend to acquire one customer.

      Learn more about CPA goals
  8. For search results campaigns, turn Search Match on or off.

    Learn how Search Match matches your ad to relevant searches

  9. Choose ad group keywords for search results campaigns. When an App Store customer types in a relevant search query that includes one of your keywords, your ad could appear.

    Learn more about keyword selection

  10. For product pages — while browsing campaigns, you have the option to refine the app category in which your ad runs. Choose to run your ad across all app categories, or show your ad only on product pages in app categories like yours or only in app categories different from yours.

  11. Set your ad to appear to all eligible users, or you can optionally modify audience settings to focus on particular device types, customer types, demographics, and locations. Keep in mind that adjusting your settings will narrow your audience and limit impressions.

    Learn more about audience settings

  12. Set a start date for your ad group, along with an optional end date. Note that your start date can’t be before the campaign start date and your end date can’t be after it.

  13. Specify the times and days of the week your ads will run, if you have a preference.

    Learn more about ad scheduling

  14. Preview or create your ad. For Today tab campaigns, you’ll assign a custom product page you set up in App Store Connect to create your ad.

    Learn more about Today tab ads

    For search results campaigns, you have the option to use your default ad or create an ad variation based on a custom product page you set up in App Store Connect. You can align your custom ad to your ad group theme or audience.

    Learn more about ad variations

  15. Click the Create Campaign button.