Invite users to your account

How to send an invite from your Apple Search Ads account

  1. Click your name in the upper-right corner to access your Account Settings.
  2. Navigate to the User Management tab.
  3. Click Invite User.
  4. Provide the name and Apple ID of the person you want to share your account with.
  5. Specify the access by granting the users a role to the whole account or on one or more campaign groups.

Invitees will receive an email explaining they’ve been invited to an Apple Search Ads account. To accept the invitation, they’ll have to sign in with the same Apple ID that the invite was sent to.

Understand user roles

Each role governs what a user can see or do in the account:

  • Account Admin: View reporting, manage all campaigns or app promotions across the account, access account settings, manage users, manage billing, and download API certificates

  • Account Finance: Manage billing and access account settings

  • Account Read Only: View reporting and data across the Apple Search Ads Advanced account

  • API Account Manager: View reporting and manage all campaigns across the Apple Search Ads Advanced account with read and write capabilities, and manage an API connection

  • API Account Read Only: View reporting and data across the Apple Search Ads Advanced account with read only permission

Limited Access Roles

For Apple Search Ads Advanced users, these roles are restricted to campaign management activity within specific campaign groups. Users can’t perform actions across the entire account. From the role menu, you can select one of the following roles:

  • Campaign Group Manager: View reporting and manage all campaigns and settings in a campaign group

  • Read & Write: View reporting and manage all campaigns in a campaign group

  • Read Only: View reporting and data for the campaign group

  • API Read & Write: View reporting and manage all campaigns and settings within a campaign group with read and write capabilities, and manage an API connection

  • API Read Only: View reporting and data for the campaign group, and manage an API connection

Learn more about inviting API users

How to remove users from your account

  1. Click your name in the upper-right corner to access your Account Settings.
  2. Navigate to the User Management tab.
  3. Click the Apple ID of the user you want to remove.
  4. Click Remove User.
  5. In the confirmation window, click Remove User again.

Note that you must be the Account Admin to remove users from your account.