利用我们的最佳做法提升广告系列效果。
开始获取认证

Pillow app 图标

Pillow

用户追踪
睡眠健康状况。
Pillow 在营销流量收
口的各个层面保持竞争力。

App Store 中的 Pillow 广告

借助 Pillow,用户可追踪睡眠情况,以改善习惯和整体健康状况。这款“健康健美”类 app 借助 Apple Search Ads,在 App Store 上所有可用的展示位置投放广告,通过这种全方位的策略提高了品牌知名度、转化率和收入,同时在旺季期间保持竞争力。

成效

14% Apple Search Ads 带来的下载次数年同比增长幅度。
30% 展示次数年同比增长幅度。
19% 新订阅收入增长幅度。
52% 投放搜索结果广告系列后,点击率增长幅度。

挑战

Pillow 团队希望在一年中的旺季期间保持竞争力。为了充分吸引对这一类别的 app 表现出兴趣的用户,他们需要在 App Store 多元化的受众中提升 app 的知名度,触达对改善睡眠健康和整体健康状况感兴趣的用户。要让 Pillow 在竞争中脱颖而出,该团队必须更好地定位众多不断改进的 app 功能,为全球市场的不同用户群量身打造推广信息。

Apple Search Ads 在我们营销流量收口的各个层面发挥着至关重要的作用,帮助我们在不断发展且竞争激烈的类别中提升品牌知名度,同时还让我们能够针对不同受众和市场量身打造推广信息,从而有效提升转化率。

解决方案

借助 Today 标签页广告和搜索标签广告提升知名度。

除了充分利用搜索结果广告系列,Pillow 团队还在 Apple Search Ads 提供的所有展示位置上投放广告,以提升 app 在潜在用户中的曝光度。借助 Today 标签页广告1,他们可以在 App Store 首页的醒目位置推广品牌,让数以亿计的用户访问 App Store 时首先看到这款 app。“借助 Today 标签页广告展示位置,我们提高了知名度,吸引了原本可能无法发现我们 app 的新用户,而且重新吸引了现有用户,获得了更多下载次数。”Neybox 联合创始人 Spyros Passas 表示,“Today 标签页广告系列还帮助我们在竞争中脱颖而出 (尤其是在旺季期间),让我们的品牌在同类 app 中遥遥领先。”

 

为了占据更大的市场份额,触达更多受众,Pillow 团队还投资了搜索标签广告,在“为你推荐”app 列表的顶部推广品牌。通过产品页面广告,该团队触达了那些滑动到相关产品页面底部的用户,在用户积极研究并了解各款 app 以决定是否下载时吸引他们。

提升广告相关性和各渠道整合度。

Pillow 团队基于在 App Store Connect 中设置的自定产品页面制作了广告变体,以便为特定受众打造更具相关性和吸引力的 App Store 体验。这些自定广告以不同受众的需求和目标为中心,着重展示独特的性能、功能以及用户可获享的益处。例如,该团队在一些自定产品页面中重点介绍如何使用 Apple Watch 追踪睡眠情况,专门吸引对这项功能感兴趣的用户。另一些自定产品页面则专门用于吸引对使用 iPhone 追踪睡眠情况感兴趣的用户,并着重展示该项 app 功能。

 

当潜在用户点击这些广告时,系统将跳转到与特定广告素材相符的自定产品页面,从而打造流畅衔接的用户体验。“通过测试不同的广告变体,我们能够优化所有渠道的推广信息和广告素材,从而提升了整个营销组合的参与度和转化率。”Neybox 联合创始人 Panos Spiliotis 说。与默认广告相比,着重介绍 Apple Watch 功能的 Apple Search Ads 广告变体实现了 63% 的点击率提升,以及 83% 的安装次数增长。

充分利用 Apple Search Ads 洞察数据,提升各个营销渠道的效果。

Pillow 团队密切关注 Apple Search Ads 广告系列的效果,以优化出价和预算,追踪展示次数、点击率和转化率等关键指标。此外,针对其 app 在各个特定市场的季节性情况,他们还获得了宝贵的洞察数据,从而能够做出更出色的预测,并更有效地安排新广告系列的时间和支出。“Apple Search Ads 广告系列的洞察数据是我们在业务和营销策略方面的重要参考信息,有助于提高每个营销渠道的参与度和转化率。”Passas 说。

 

通过搜索结果广告系列,团队可以主动地发现新的关键词,从而能够更好地了解不同受众的需求和偏好。该团队还发现,投放 Apple Search Ads 广告系列对自然增长产生了积极影响。“Apple Search Ads 广告系列不仅是推动增长的有效工具,还帮助我们深入了解核心用户及其感兴趣的内容,让我们的营销活动可取得更出色的效果。”Spiliotis 表示。

 

公司简介

  • Neybox Digital Ltd.
  • “健康健美”类别
  • 2014 年成立
  • 总部位于塞浦路斯尼科西亚
Apple Search Ads Advanced

开始投放你的

个广告系列。

Apple Search Ads Advanced 为你提供了简单灵活的广告系列管理选项以及多种广告展示位置,
帮助你提升 app 的曝光度和下载次数。不妨领取 100 美元赠金,立即免费试用。*

Improve campaign performance
with our best practices.
Get started with Certification

Pillow app icon

Pillow

People track
sleep health.
Pillow stays competitive across marketing funnel.

Pillow ad on the App Store

Customers track their sleep with Pillow to improve habits and overall wellness. With a 360-degree strategy across all available Apple Search Ads placements on the App Store, the health and fitness app improved brand awareness, conversions, and revenue, while staying competitive during peak season.

The Results

14% increase in downloads year over year from Apple Search Ads.
30% more impressions year over year.
19% increase in new subscription revenue.
52% increase in tap-through rate on search results campaigns.

The Challenge

The team at Pillow wanted to stay competitive during the peak seasonal moment of the year. To capture increased category interest, they needed to boost brand awareness across the App Store with diverse audiences interested in improving their sleep health and overall well-being. To make Pillow stand out from the competition, it would also be critical for the team to better position their broad range of evolving app features and tailor messaging to different customer segments across
markets worldwide.

Apple Search Ads plays a vital role across our marketing funnel, helping us increase brand awareness in a growing, competitive category while also allowing us to drive more conversions by tailoring our message for different
audiences and markets.

The Solution

Drive awareness on the Today tab and Search tab.

In addition to search results campaigns, the Pillow team invested in all available Apple Search Ads placements, driving app discovery with more potential customers. With Today tab ads1, they were able to position their brand prominently on the front page of the App Store, reaching hundreds of millions of people starting their App Store visit. “The Today tab ad placement helped us increase visibility, attracting new customers who may not have discovered our app otherwise, as well as reengaging existing ones to drive more downloads,” says Neybox Co-founder Spyros Passas. “Today tab campaigns also helped us stand out from the competition especially during peak seasons, and establish our brand as one of the leading apps in its category.”

 

To boost market share with an even broader audience, the team at Pillow also invested in ads on the Search tab, which are featured at the top of the suggested apps list. With ads on product pages, they reached people who scrolled to the bottom of relevant product pages, actively researching apps and getting information to help them decide whether to download.

Optimize ad relevancy and alignment across channels.

The Pillow team made ad variations based on custom product pages set up in App Store Connect to create more relevant and engaging App Store experiences for specific audiences. These custom ads showcased unique features, functionality, and user benefits that align with the needs and goals of different audiences. For example, in some custom product pages, the team highlighted how to track sleep using Apple Watch for customers interested in that capability. Other custom product pages were aimed at customers interested in sleep tracking with iPhone and featured that app functionality.

 

Potential customers who tapped one of these ads landed on a custom product page that matched the ad creative — creating a seamless experience. “By testing different ad variations, we have been able to optimize our messaging and creative across all channels, which has resulted in improved engagement and conversion rates across our marketing mix,” says Neybox Co-founder Panos Spiliotis. Ad variations focused on Apple Watch features drove 63 percent higher tap-through rates with Apple Search Ads and 83 percent more installs than the default ad.

Drive performance across channels with Apple Search Ads insights.

The Pillow team closely monitored performance of Apple Search Ads campaigns to optimize bidding and budgeting, tracking key metrics such as impressions, click-through rates, and conversion rates. They also gained valuable insights into the seasonality of their app across specific markets, offering a better ability to forecast as well as plan timing and spend for new campaigns. “Insights from Apple Search Ads campaigns have significantly informed our business and marketing strategy, improving engagement and conversion rates across every marketing channel,” says Passas.

 

With search results campaigns, the team actively discovered new keywords, helping them better understand the needs and preferences of different audiences. The team also found that running Apple Search Ads campaigns positively impacted their organic growth. “In addition to being an effective tool for driving growth, our Apple Search Ads campaigns have helped us understand our core customers and what resonates with them, resulting in better performance across our marketing campaigns,” says Spiliotis.

 

Company Snapshot

  • Neybox Digital Ltd.
  • Health and Fitness category
  • Launched in 2014
  • Based in Nicosia, Cyprus
Apple Search Ads Advanced

Start your
first
campaign.

Apple Search Ads Advanced gives you easy and flexible
campaign management
options and a variety of ad placements
designed to drive visibility and
downloads of your app. Try it for
free with a 100 USD credit.*