提升你的 app 营
销技巧并获得成效。
开始获取认证

Reading Eggs Apple Search Ads 成功案例

Reading Eggs

儿童学习阅读。
Reading Eggs 提高转化率。

App Store 上的 Reading Eggs 广告
Reading Eggs 订阅者可畅享数百个拼读游戏、引导式课程和图书,通过有趣的方式学习阅读。通过在 App Store 的各个展示位置投放 Apple Search Ads 广告,该 app 的开发公司 Blake eLearning 增加了用户注册量并提高了转化率,同时拓展到了新市场并提升了成本效益。

成效

52% 美国的试用注册用户数量增幅。
42% Apple Search Ads 带来的下载次数在 iOS 年度总下载次数中所占的比例 (美国、英国、澳大利亚)。
50% 与澳大利亚的类似平台相比,六个月内每次安装费用的降幅。
43% 与澳大利亚的类似平台相比,六个月内转化率的降幅。

挑战

Reading Eggs 团队专注于吸引新用户,需要在 App Store 上打造品牌知名度。为了保持竞争力,他们还希望有效扩大触达范围,吸引新兴市场 (例如美国和英国) 中的更多潜在用户。他们的关键转化事件是让用户进行 30 天免费试用注册,为了促成该事件,在合适的时机与合适的受众群体 (儿童的家长) 建立联系至关重要。

通过在 App Store 上利用 Apple Search Ads 实施多展示位置投放策略,我们能够在新市场中扩大品牌知名度、保持品牌曝光度,并以经济高效的方式触达更多潜在用户。

解决方案

投资搜索结果广告系列以了解新市场。

为了更好地了解本地化差异并优化广告效果,Reading Eggs 的团队针对各市场创建了不同的 Apple Search Ads 广告系列。他们重点投资了品牌广告系列,以吸引对 Reading Eggs 表现出强烈意向的用户,同时在同类 app 中保持竞争力。发现型广告系列不仅帮助团队找到了新的相关关键词,还让他们更好地了解了各个市场的搜索量和机遇。

 

“Apple Search Ads 始终是最佳平台之一,能帮助我们在主要地区提升品牌知名度和 iOS 安装次数,同时打入新市场并测试需求,”Reading Eggs 获客部门营销经理 Emilee O’Reilly 说道,“它持续助力我们在品牌知名度不如澳大利亚的关键市场中推动增长,同时保持着比其他平台更低的每次安装费用。”借助 Apple Search Ads 提供的搜索词洞察,团队构建了一个效果最佳的有效关键词列表,并将这些关键词纳入更广泛的营销策略中,包括旨在推动自然增长的 SEO 工作。

在 Today 标签页和搜索标签上投放广告,提高品牌知名度并扩大
触达范围。

Reading Eggs 的团队通过投资多个 Apple Search Ads 广告展示位置来完善其搜索结果策略,从而进一步最大限度提升了品牌曝光度。通过 Today 标签页1 上醒目的广告展示位置,团队有机会触达数百万刚刚开启 App Store 探索之旅的潜在用户。借助搜索标签广告,他们提高了品牌知名度,并且能在潜在用户开始进行特定搜索之前影响他们的意向。

 

“通过搜索标签和 Today 标签页的广告展示位置中,我们能够打造品牌知名度、触达更广泛的受众并增加下载次数,尤其是在美国、英国和澳大利亚的旺季期间,比如返校季和圣诞节,推广效果非常好,”O’Reilly 说道,“在我们品牌知名度较低的市场,多个 Apple Search Ads 广告展示位置还帮助我们提升了品牌搜索词的搜索量以及 app 曝光度。”实际上,在多个广告展示位置投放广告时,六个月内的整体展示次数增加了 129%。另外,在年末旺季期间,所有广告展示位置带来的展示次数比仅投放搜索结果广告系列带来的展示次数高出了一倍以上。Apple Search Ads 还带来了大量下载次数,占年度总下载次数的 42%,团队发现这对品牌在 App Store 的整体排名产生了积极影响。

使用符合用户需求的相关度更高的广告素材。

为了优化广告素材相关度并更有效地吸引特定受众,Reading Eggs 的团队根据他们在 App Store Connect 中设置的自定产品页面制作了广告变体。其中一个自定产品页面中展示了与 app 的 Fast Phonics (快速拼读) 计划相关的截屏,并将该页面关联到了着重使用拼读相关关键词的广告组。如此一来,当潜在用户点击其中某个广告时,广告将跳转到与特定广告素材相符的自定产品页面,从而带来流畅的用户体验。

 

“我们一个 app 中包含多达六个计划,因此要在营销内容中简洁有效地传达关于计划的信息可能比较困难,”O’Reilly 说道,“通过自定产品页面,我们可以指引那些搜索特定内容的用户,让他们跳转到注明相应搜索词且包含视觉元素的高度相关的宣传信息。”使用自定产品页面优化广告素材后,他们发现转化率的增幅高达 7%。

公司简介

  • Blake eLearning
  • 教育类
  • 成立于 2013 年
  • 总部位于澳大利亚悉尼
Apple Search Ads Advanced

开始投放你的

个广告系列。

Apple Search Ads Advanced 为你提供了简单灵活的广告系列管理选项以及多种广告展示位置,
帮助你提升 app 的曝光度和下载次数。不妨领取 100 美元赠金,立即免费试用。*

Grow your app
marketing skills and get results.
Get started with Certification

Reading Eggs Apple Search Ads Success Story

Reading Eggs

Children learn to read.
Reading Eggs increases conversions.

Reading Eggs ad on the App Store
Reading Eggs subscribers learn to read the fun way with hundreds of phonics games, guided lessons, and books. The app’s developer, Blake eLearning, increased sign-ups and conversion rate while expanding into new markets and improving cost efficiency with Apple Search Ads placements across the App Store.

The Results

52% increase in trial sign-ups in the U.S.
42% of total yearly iOS downloads driven by Apple Search Ads (U.S., UK, Australia).
50% lower cost-per-install than similar platforms in Australia over six-month period.
43% higher conversion rate than similar platforms in Australia over six-month period.

The Challenge

Focused on attracting new customers, the team at Reading Eggs needed to build brand awareness on the App Store. To stay competitive, they also wanted to expand reach efficiently to more potential customers in emerging markets, like the U.S. and UK. Connecting with the right audiences — parents of young children — at the right moments would be critical to driving their key conversion event: a free 30-day trial sign-up.

By implementing a multi-placement strategy across the App Store with Apple Search Ads, we’ve been able to build our brand awareness in new markets, maintain brand visibility, and reach more potential customers in a cost-effective way.

The Solution

Invest in search results campaigns to understand
new markets.

To better understand local nuances and optimize performance, the team at Reading Eggs created separate Apple Search Ads campaigns for every market. They focused investment on brand campaigns, capturing strong intent for their app while staying competitive in their category. Discovery campaigns helped the team find new relevant keywords while better understanding search volume and opportunity by market.

 

“Apple Search Ads remains one of the top platforms to grow both brand awareness and iOS installs in our main regions, as well as to break into new markets and test demand,” says Reading Eggs Marketing Manager, Acquisition, Emilee O’Reilly. “It continues to help drive growth within key markets where we don’t have the same brand awareness as we do in Australia, while maintaining a low cost-per-install compared with other platforms.” With search term insights from Apple Search Ads, the team built a strong list of top-performing keywords that they’ve incorporated across their wider marketing strategy, including SEO efforts that drive organic growth.

Drive awareness and incremental reach with ads on the Today tab and
Search tab.

The team at Reading Eggs further maximized brand visibility by investing in multiple Apple Search Ads placements that complemented their search results strategy. A prominent placement on the Today tab1 provided the opportunity to reach millions of potential customers at the beginning of their App Store journey. Search tab ads helped them increase brand awareness as well as influence intent before potential customers narrowed in on a specific search.

 

“Search tab and Today tab placements have allowed us to build our brand awareness, reach a wider audience, and scale downloads, especially during peak seasons like back to school and Christmas in the U.S., UK, and Australia,” says O’Reilly. “Multiple Apple Search Ads placements also helped boost branded search term volumes and improve app discovery in markets where our brand isn’t as prominent.” In fact, overall impressions increased by 129 percent while running multiple placements over six months. Plus, during end-of-year seasonal peaks, impressions across all placements were more than double that of the impressions from just search results ad campaigns. Apple Search Ads also drove 42 percent of total yearly downloads, which the team found positively impacted overall ranking across the brand’s App Store presence.

Align more relevant creative with customer needs.

To optimize their creative relevance and better engage specific audiences, the team at Reading Eggs created ad variations based on custom product pages set up in App Store Connect. One custom product page showcased screenshots related to the app’s Fast Phonics program and linked it to an ad group focused on phonics-related keywords. When potential customers tapped one of these ads, they landed on a custom product page that matched the ad creative — creating a seamless experience.

 

“We have as many as six programs within one app, so it can be tricky to convey this effectively and concisely in our marketing,” says O’Reilly. “With custom product pages, we can direct customers who are searching for something specific to a highly relevant message with visuals that reference that search term.” After optimizing creative with custom product pages, they saw conversion rates increase by as much as seven percent.

Company Snapshot

  • Blake eLearning
  • Education category
  • Launched in 2013
  • Based in Sydney, Australia
Apple Search Ads Advanced

Start your
first
campaign.

Apple Search Ads Advanced gives you easy and flexible
campaign management
options and a variety of ad placements
designed to drive visibility and
downloads of your app. Try it for
free with a 100 USD credit.*