Symbol der Yandex App

Yandex.Taxi

Bequeme Mitfahrgelegenheiten.
Yandex.Taxi erschließt neue Märkte.

Yandex Anzeige im App Store
Um seine Fahrdienst-App auch in neuen Märkten und Regionen außerhalb Russlands zu etablieren, setzte Yandex.Taxi auf Apple Search Ads.

Das Ergebnis

26% aller Neukunden kommen über Apple Search Ads.
5 x höhere Conversion Rate im Vergleich zu anderen Kanälen.
20% höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit, nach dem Download eine Fahrt zu buchen, als bei anderen Kanälen.

Die Herausforderung

Russlands größtes Technologieunternehmen wollte das Geschäft für seine Fahrdienst-App Yandex.Taxi ausbauen. Mit über einer Milliarde Fahrten seit 2011 war die App in den aktuellen Märkten zwar längst ein Hit – aber jetzt wollte Yandex.Taxi neue und unbekannte Märkte wie Israel, Kasachstan, Rumänien und Finnland erobern.

Im Vergleich zu anderen Kanälen ist es bei Kunden, die wir über Apple Search Ads gewinnen, über 20 % wahrscheinlicher, dass sie nach dem Download unserer App
eine Fahrt buchen.

Die Lösung

Effektivere Kampagnen mit Search Match.

Um mehr Impressions und zusätzliche Kunden zu erreichen, setzte Yandex.Taxi für seine Entdeckungskampagnen Search Match ein. So konnte Yandex.Taxi erfolgreiche allgemeine und Mitbewerber-Keywords finden und durch strategische Gebote im App Store präsenter werden. Außerdem halfen die Search Match Ergebnisse dem Team, die Metadaten im App Store zu optimieren und so auch das organische Ranking zu verbessern. Das Erfolgsrezept: Apple Search Ads Kampagnen nach Keywordtyp, also für allgemeine, Entdeckungs-, Mitbewerber- und Markenkeywords. 

 

„Wir ließen Kampagnen in fünf neuen Märkten anlaufen und merkten schnell, dass 26 % aller Neukunden über Apple Search Ads kommen“, sagt Vladimir Solosin, Head of Expansion and International Performance bei Yandex.Taxi. „Mit Apple Search Ads ist unser CPA (Cost-Per-Acquisition) deutlich niedriger und die Conversion Rate fünfmal höher als bei anderen kostenpflichtigen Kanälen“, fährt Solosin fort.

Hochengagierte Kunden erreichen.

Wie schnell Neukunden ihre erste Fahrt buchen, gehört zu den wichtigsten Kennzahlen für Yandex.Taxi. Hier erwies sich Apple Search Ads als besonders effizient, weil die Anzeigen genau dann eingeblendet werden, wenn Kunden die App gerade brauchen. „Im Vergleich zu anderen Kanälen ist es bei Kunden, die wir über Apple Search Ads gewinnen, über 20 % wahrscheinlicher, dass sie nach dem Download unserer App eine Fahrt buchen“, berichtet Marina Terekhina, Senior Mobile Marketing Manager bei Yandex.Taxi.
 

Nach dem durchschlagenden Erfolg mit Yandex.Taxi plant das Unternehmen, im App Store weiter zu wachsen. Auch bei der Akquise zahlender Nutzer für andere Yandex.Taxi Apps soll Apple Search Ads eine tragende strategische Rolle spielen. Terekhina meint: „Apple Search Ads ist zu einem vertrauten Partner geworden, der uns hilft, unsere Expansionsziele zu erreichen.“

Unternehmensprofil

  • Yandex.Taxi
  • Kategorie „Reisen“
  • Gegründet 2011
  • Sitz in Moskau, Russland
Symbol der App „Montessori Preschool“

Weiter

Kinder lernen die Basics. Die Montessori Preschool gewinnt neue Abonnenten.

Erfolgsgeschichte lesen

Yandex app icon

Yandex.Taxi

People get a ride.
Yandex.Taxi gains new markets.

Yandex ad on the App Store
Looking to grow its ride-sharing business in new markets outside of Russia, Yandex.Taxi put Apple Search Ads to work to expand in new regions.

The Results

26% of overall new customer acquisition driven by Apple Search Ads.
5x higher conversion rate compared with other channels.
20% increase in likelihood of booking a ride after download compared with other channels.

The Challenge

Russia’s biggest tech company wanted to grow business for its ride-hailing app Yandex.Taxi. The app was already well known in its current markets — with over one billion rides taken since 2011 — but Yandex.Taxi wanted to expand into new and unknown markets, including Israel, Kazakhstan, Romania, and Finland.

Customers acquired through Apple Search Ads are over 20 percent more likely to book a ride after downloading our app compared with customers acquired through
other channels.

The Solution

Build more robust campaigns with Search Match.

To increase ad impressions and reach more customers, Yandex.Taxi used Search Match in discovery-based campaigns. Search Match helped Yandex.Taxi identify and bid on high-volume generic and competitive keywords, gaining more exposure on the App Store. Search Match insights were also used to optimize their App Store listing metadata to increase organic rankings. With Apple Search Ads campaigns, Yandex.Taxi drove significant growth by structuring campaigns by keyword type: discovery, category, competitive, and brand.

 

“We started by launching campaigns in five new markets, and we saw 26 percent of our overall customer acquisition driven by Apple Search Ads,” says Yandex.Taxi Head of Expansion and International Performance Vladimir Solosin. “With Apple Search Ads, we see a significantly lower cost-per-acquisition (CPA) and five times higher conversion rates compared with other paid channels,” continues Solosin.

Attract highly engaged customers.

How quickly new customers book their first ride is an essential metric for Yandex.Taxi. With Apple Search Ads, the team has been able to engage customers when they’re most likely to download and use the app, resulting in significant channel efficiency. “Customers acquired through Apple Search Ads are over 20 percent more likely to book a ride after downloading our app compared with customers acquired through other channels,” says Yandex.Taxi Senior Mobile Marketing Manager Marina Terekhina.
 

After such phenomenal success with Yandex.Taxi, the company looks forward to future growth on the AppStore. AppleSearchAds will continue to be an integral part of the Yandex.Taxi paid user acquisition strategy for its suite of apps. As Terekhina says, “AppleSearchAds has become a trusted partner to us in reaching our goals for expansion.”

Company Snapshot

  • Yandex.Taxi
  • Travel category
  • Founded in 2011
  • Based in Moscow, Russia
Montessori Preschool app icon

Next

Kids ace the basics. Montessori Preschool grows subscribers.

Read the success story