设置广告系列结构

为 Apple Search Ads Advanced 搜索结果广告系列设置最优广告系列结构

你设置 Apple Search Ads Advanced 广告系列结构的方式会影响广告系列效果、报告显示的数据,以及你的扩展能力。为帮助广告系列取得理想效果,建议你利用关键词主题或策略将各个广告系列区分开来。首先,不妨创建以下四种广告系列类型:

  • 品牌广告系列 主要覆盖那些搜索你的 app 或公司名称的用户。这类广告系列中的关键词将帮助你的广告在用户搜索与你的 app 和品牌直接相关的内容时进行展示。所有关键词都应设置为完全匹配类型。
  • 类别广告系列 主要覆盖那些搜索 app 所属类别及其应用场景等非品牌搜索词的用户。这类广告系列中的关键词可以帮助触达那些对你的 app 或其所属类别感兴趣的更为广泛的受众群体。关键词需要准确描述你的 app 并设置为完全匹配。
  • 竞品广告系列 主要覆盖那些搜索同类别或相关类别中类似 app 的用户。这类广告系列中的关键词将帮助你的广告在用户搜索那些就 app 类型而言更具有针对性的查询时进行展示。所有关键词都应该设置为完全匹配。
  • 发现型广告系列 主要用于找到与你的 app 相关的新搜索词。这类广告系列中的关键词能够帮助你触达更为广泛的受众群体,同时帮助发掘热门搜索词。你应该在这种广告系列中创建两个广告组:

    - 一个广泛匹配广告组,包含其他三类广告系列中所有的关键词,但被设定为广泛匹配,同时关闭“搜索匹配”

    - 一个搜索匹配广告组,不包含任何关键词,打开“搜索匹配”,以便你的广告能匹配到 App Store 上的相关搜索

在某些情况下,你需要根据预算来区分广告系列。例如,如果你准备开拓新市场,则需要考虑按国家或地区区分广告系列,从而以特定方式管理各个广告系列的预算。在这些广告系列类别中,你可以创建四个不同的广告组,分别聚焦于上方所列的四个关键词主题:品牌、类别、竞品和发现型。

为多个国家和地区制作广告系列

Apple Search Ads Advanced 为你提供将广告系列投放到一个国家/地区或多个国家/地区的选项。广告系列的具体结构取决于你的策略和目标。我们建议你采用以下做法:

在以下情况下,你需要将广告系列投放范围限制在单个国家或地区:

  • 你想在大型市场投放广告,这些市场需要专属预算或具有独特目标、属性等要素。
  • 你想了解某个国家或地区的价值。

在以下情况下,你需要将广告系列投放范围设置为多个国家和地区:

  • 你的目标是为了方便管理。
  • 你希望根据用户价值、语言、全球地区或销售中心地点等属性进行优化。
  • 你认为多个国家或地区的用户价值是相同的。
  • 你有地区营销团队、信贷额度或财务中心。
  • 这是你首次在相关市场中投放付费广告系列。

小窍门:可以通过复制广告系列节省时间。

如果一个广告系列在某个国家或地区的投放效果不错,那么它可能也适用于另一个国家或地区。使用我们的复制功能来节省时间,复制广告系列、广告组、关键词及其他设置。

Structure campaigns

Create an optimal campaign structure for Apple Search Ads Advanced search results campaigns

The way you structure your Apple Search Ads Advanced campaigns can impact performance, reporting, and your ability to scale. To set campaigns up for success, we recommend that you separate them by keyword theme or strategy. To start, it’s a good idea to create the following four campaign types:

  • Brand campaign focused on customers searching for your app or company name. Keywords in this campaign type will help your ad appear for searches directly related to your app and brand. All keywords should be set to the exact match type.
  • Category campaign focused on customers searching for nonbranded terms that describe your app’s category and what your app does. Keywords here can help you reach a wider audience of customers interested in your app or its genre. Keywords should be descriptive of your app and set to exact match.
  • Competitor campaign focused on customers searching for apps similar to yours, within the same or a related app category. Keywords here can help your ad show for queries that are more narrowly focused on your type of app. All keywords should be set to exact match.
  • Discovery campaign focused on finding new search terms relevant to your app. Keywords here can help you reach a wider audience and mine for popular search terms. Within the campaign, you should include two ad groups:

    - A broad match ad group that includes all the keywords from the other three campaign types but with the match type set to broad and Search Match off

    - A Search Match ad group that doesn’t include any keywords but has Search Match on so that your ad can be matched to relevant searches on the App Store

In some cases, you may want to separate campaigns according to their budgets. For example, if you’re expanding into new markets, you may want to separate campaigns by country or region to manage each one’s budget in a particular way. Within these types of campaigns, you can create four different ad groups to focus on the four keyword themes listed above: Brand, category, competitor, and discovery.

Build a campaign for multiple countries and regions

Apple Search Ads Advanced offers you the option to focus campaigns on a single country or region or many. How you structure your campaigns depends on your strategy and goals. We recommend the following:

You may want to limit your campaign to a single country or region if:

  • You want to run ads in larger markets that require dedicated budgets or have unique objectives, attributes, and so on.
  • You want to understand the value of a particular country or region.

You may want to consider setting campaigns up for multiple countries and regions if:

  • Your goal is ease of management.
  • You want to optimize according to attributes like customer value, language, global region, or sales center location.
  • You deem customer value to be the same across more than one country or region.
  • You have regional sales teams, lines of credit, or financial centers.
  • It’s your first time running paid campaigns in the markets.

Tip: Save time by duplicating campaigns.

If you have a campaign that’s already performing well in one country or region, it may be eligible to run in another. Use our duplication feature to save time and copy campaigns, ad groups, keywords, and other settings.